No-one sees my naked body, until they have wanted to know my naked soul ~ Lilly Hope Lucario

It takes a lot to open up, but when someone does; know that it means something

Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

you-think-youve-seen-her-nakes

This sums up the last 16 years of my life. My marriage. My husband never cared about me. He just wanted my body and what I could do for him.

He never asked a single question about my childhood. He knew I’d been abused. He knew enough about my past to know someone went to prison.

Never once did he stop and think about any of that.

Never once did he ever ask me if I wanted to talk about any of it.

Never once did he tell me he would be there for me, if I wanted to talk.

He didn’t care enough, to think about any of that. That didn’t serve ‘him’. That was about me – and he has/had no interest in me in any unselfish way. he only ever cared about him. And his deeply selfish and shallow needs.

All he ever did was take, take, take.

View original post 221 more words

Leave a Reply

